Chinese Medicine Diagnosis

Pattern Differentiation

  • Eight Principles (Ba Gong)
  • Patterns of Qi, Blood, and Fluids
  • Zang Fu Patterns
  • Six Stages Patterns
    Febrile diseases caused by Cold (Tai Yang, Shao Yang, Yang Ming, Tai Yin, Jue Yin, Shao Yin)
  • Four Level Patterns
    Febrile diseases caused by Heat (Wei level, Qi level, Ying level, Blood level)
  • San Jiao Patterns
    Used for Damp-Heat diseases as well as water metabolism problems

Methods of Diagnosis

  • Looking
  • Listening/Smelling
  • Asking
  • Tongue
  • Pulse

Treatment Methods

  • The Eleven Treatment Method